The Twelve Days of the SF Holiday

I thought the Xmas / Saturnalia / Whatever festival could do with some new songs, so here’s mine. It also doubles as a great suggestion list for feeding budding SF fans, because every suggestion is a link to a real book B-)

On the first day of Holidays my true love gave to me –
The Foundation Trilogy!

On the second day of Holidays my true love gave to me –
Two Hawks From Earth!

On the third day of Holidays my true love gave to me –
Three Worlds to Conquer!

On the fourth day of Holidays my true love gave to me –
Four Hundred Billion Stars!

On the fifth day of Holidays my true love gave to me –
The Five Gold Bands!

On the sixth day of Holidays my true love gave to me –
The Man With Six Senses!

On the seventh day of Holidays my true love gave to me –
Seven American Nights!

On the eighth day of Holidays my true love gave to me –
Eight Keys to Eden!

On the ninth day of Holidays my true love gave to me –
Nine Princes in Amber!

On the tenth day of Holidays my true love gave to me –
Tales of Ten Worlds!

On the eleventh day of Holidays my true love gave to me –
Wizard’s Eleven!

On the twelfth day of Holidays my true love gave to me –
The Wind’s Twelve Quarters!

Enjoy. And visit Worlds Without End; it is simply the best SF site I have ever found. Oh – and remember our brave little space probes, all alone out there!

About Ed Rybicki

Ed is a 60-ish virologist and biotechnologist, formerly a Zambian and presently a South African. He is into family, virology, biotechnology, science in general, science fiction in particular, photography, red wine, wearing loud shirts, 70s rock, blues and smooth jazz...and telling stories. Sometimes, interesting ones. And writing for his own amusement.
This entry was posted in Personal stories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

